//
you're reading...
My cars

My Alfa 147

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

FIVE minutes behind of the wheel of my 147 helped me get over my sorrow at parting with my beloved 156.

The new one was a metallic blue 2002 model. Its 2-litre engine was smooth and responsive and the car was a joy to drive.

Although I had formed a deep and meaningful relationship with the big 156 saloon, the hatchback configuration of the 147 was more useful and the smaller, lighter body helped make the car even quicker.

I bought it, from Red Motori at Spetisbury, near Blandford, in November 2007, for a fiver short of £6k (they took the previous car in p/x) and I felt it was, pound for pound, as good a car as I had ever owned.

The only reason I moved it on four years later (for another 147, in fact) was because of its age: by late 2011, it was over nine years old and I reckoned it was time for a younger model.

Discussion

One thought on “My Alfa 147

  1. I have a 159 SW, Alfa’s are such awesome cars to drive! Have fun with yours! 😉

    Posted by Louisvdv | March 7, 2014, 11:17 am

Leave a Reply

