//
you're reading...
My cars

My Ford Cortina GT

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

THIS 1600cc Ford Cortina GT was acquired in March 1971 in a straight swap for the Triumph TR2.

The 1965 Cortina Mk I had belonged to a friend of a friend from the Camberley area of Surrey and its registration number was HGT796C. It was white with a blue flash and a very comfortable, sporty and practical four-door car.

I kept it for 12 months and I cannot remember why I sold it in March 1972. It was probably because it was unreliable – most cars of that vintage tended to be. I vividly remember several occasions of waiting at bus stops during that period.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

